

Radius Federal Credit Union announces merger with St. John's Buffalo FCU Merger provides expanded financial services to better serve Erie County

Nov 22, 2022, Buffalo, New York – Radius Federal Credit Union announced today that they have merged with St. John's Buffalo Federal Credit Union, effective October 21, 2022. The members of St. John's Buffalo FCU are joining Radius FCU's members, and a new St. John's location opening soon at 2111 Seneca St. in South Buffalo will be added to Radius's branch network. The merger will provide increased accessibility, benefits, and digital services to St. John's FCU members and surrounding communities, as Radius FCU serves all of Erie County.

The addition of the South Buffalo location expands their footprint and provides more flexibility for members, and a new opportunity for credit union membership for all in the community. "Our members are at the forefront of everything we do, and we are excited to welcome St. John's FCU members to our family." said Lisa Hilton, Radius FCU President and CEO. "Now that this merger has come to fruition, we can continue our mission to help every member reach their financial goals and look forward to continued growth in the South Buffalo community."

Radius FCU has been serving residents of Erie County since 1942 when they were chartered by employees of the Tonawanda Engine Plant and were named Riverside Federal Credit Union. In 2017, Riverside was granted a community charter, enabling anyone who lives, works, worships or goes to school in Erie County, NY to join the credit union. Along with that, the Credit Union underwent rebranding to better reflect their mission of helping members live their dreams and position the credit union for growth in Western New York. They relocated from the Riverside area of Buffalo to a brand-new, two-story building on Delaware Avenue in Kenmore.

About Radius Federal Credit Union

Radius Federal Credit Union is a member-owned financial cooperative operating from two branch locations in Erie County and is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration. If you live, work, worship or go to school in Erie county, you are eligible for membership. They are headquartered at 2853 Delaware Ave. in Kenmore, NY and an additional branch at 2322 Seneca Street, Buffalo.